High School Summer School 2018

  • Each high school will offer a site-based summer school program for their base students. High Schools will use their GradPoint labs to provide individualized instruction to students for credit recovery only. GradPoint will not be used for original credit. Schools may determine the operating hours of their GradPoint labs.

    Students are admitted in the following priority order:

    1.     Super SibankaSeniors needing a class to graduate (2018)

    2.     Super SibankaJuniors needing a class to graduate (2019)

    3.     Super SibankaSophomores needing a class to be promoted

    4.     Freshmen needing a class to be promoted

    The number of seats in summer school is limited at each site. Wake County residents who do not attend WCPSS will be put on a waitlist and may be included if there is space available. Proof of residence in Wake County is required.

    Super SibankaCourses will be identified by the school principals, based on the needs of their students. Registration for WCPSS students will take place at their base schools. Each school will establish the dates in which applications will be accepted. Any student wishing to take a course, in the summer, should submit a completed copy of the summer school application to his or her school.

    Once all applications have been collected, seats will be assigned in accordance with the priority order listed above. Students will be notified if they have been accepted. 

     

    2018 Dates for Summer School

    • Traditional Schools: July 12 – August 10
    • Southeast Raleigh: June 1 – July 2

     

    School Contacts 

    Please contact your base school for further information about their summer program. 
     

    School

    Contact

    E-mail

    Apex High School

    David Zies

    dzies@wcpss.net

    Apex Friendship High School

    Super SibankaTony Wilson

    awilson@wcpss.net

    Athens Drive High School

    Super SibankaTheron Stallworth

    tstallworth@wcpss.net

    Broughton High School

    Mike Ludwick

    mludwick@wcpss.net

    Cary High School

    Kevin Steidinger

    Super Sibankaksteidinger@wcpss.net

    Crossroads FLEX

    Nartarsha Sharpe

    Super Sibankansharpe@wcpss.net

    East Wake High School

    James Fitzgerald

    jfitzgerald@wcpss.net

    Enloe High School

    Joseph Eno

    Jeno2@wcpss.net

    Fuquay Varina High School

    Kris Clark

    hclark@wcpss.net

    Garner High School

    Super SibankaBen Bondurant

    Super Sibankabbondurant@wcpss.net

    Green Hope High School

    Super SibankaJustin Carrington

    Super Sibankajcarrington@wcpss.net

    Heritage High School

    Jerryeen Daniels

    Super Sibankajdaniels3@wcpss.net

    Holly Springs High School

    Bruce Page

    bpage2@wcpss.net

    Knightdale High School

    Super SibankaErica Clarkson

    eclarkson@wcpss.net

    Leesville Road High School

    Matthew Price

    mprice5@wcpss.net

    Longview School

    Phelan Perry

    Super Sibankapperry@wcpss.net

    Middle Creek High School

    Mary Boutross

    mboutross@wcpss.net

    Millbrook High School

    Sebastian Shipp

    sship@wcpss.net

    Panther Creek High School

    Jonathan Chang

    Super Sibankaschang@wcpss.net

    Rolesville High School

    Super SibankaTosha Pullen

    Super Sibankatpullen@wcpss.net

    Sanderson High School

    Super SibankaBess Turner

    Super Sibankalturner5@wcpss.net

    SCORE Academy

    Super SibankaAnson Robinson

    arobinson3@wcpss.net

    Southeast Raleigh High School

    Karen Lindsay

    klindsay@wcpss.net

    Vernon Malone

    Super SibankaMitch Weaver

    jweaver@wcpss.nst

    Wake Forest High School

    Super SibankaCynthia Simons

    csimons@wcpss.net

    Wake Young Men's Academy

    Super SibankaIan Solomon

    Super Sibankaisolomon@wcpss.net

    Wake Young Women's Academy

    Super SibankaMelissa(Jan) Thrasher

    mthrasher@wcpss.net

    Wakefield High School

    Super SibankaChancey Wolfe

    cwolfe@wcpss.net